photo profile 1k Posts
statut Certified
Best cars
Watch Video
May 14, 2022

The 2022 Toyota Corolla Cross, RAV4 and RAV4 Prime, all small SUVs, qualify for safety awards from the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety.

The Corolla Cross, a new model, and the RAV4 Prime, a plug-in hybrid, earn the higher-tier TOP SAFETY PICK+ award. The RAV4 earns the lower-tier TOP SAFETY PICK when equipped with specific headlights.

To qualify for either award in 2022, vehicles must earn good ratings in six IIHS crashworthiness evaluations, including the driver-side small overlap front, passenger-side small overlap front, moderate overlap front, original side, roof strength and head restraint tests. They must also be available with a front crash prevention system that earns advanced or superior ratings in both the vehicle-to-vehicle and vehicle-to-pedestrian evaluations.

Comment, like, dislike, share! 🤟
Don't miss next car videos, subscribe now ►

✅ Source: IIHS

🎵 MUSIC used
Epidemic Sound ► (30 days free)
Artlist ► (60 days free)

#Car #Crash #SUV